Don't Miss These Girls Skateboarding Events This Week.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016




THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 29  - IN LOS ANGELES:

The new film, "Quit Your Day Job", an  all girls skate film by Monique O'Toole and Erik Sandoval has it's premier this Thursday at Escala Restaurant in K-Town in Los Angeles. Rumor is that the movie starts at 8:30 PM,  but get there early for dinner and drinks, and to hang out.

And yeah, we know its a school night - but who cares?!  This is girls skateboarding - suck it up and be there!

Escala Restaurant
3451 West 6th street
K-Town



SATURDAY, OCTOBER 2 - IN LOS ANGELES:

Street League is happening and eight girls will batter it out to be this years SLS champion, and with $30,000 on the line the comp will be fierce. Last year Leticia Bufoni took the win, but this year it could be anyone.

Be there in person (tickets start at $30) it's all happening at the Galen Center at the University of Southern California  - tickets available at Streetleague.com .

OR watch the women's comp happen via live WEBCAST  at Streetleague.com on October 2nd at 8:20 PM ET / 5:20 PM PT.

Pro's Women Competing:

Leticia Bufoni
Lacey Baker
Pamela Rosa
Alexis Sablone
Vanessa Torres
Alana Smith
Mariah Duran
Monica Torres

** In partnership with FS1, the Women’s contest will also have it’s own dedicated one-hour special telecast on FS1 and FOX Sports GO on Sunday, October 9th at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT in the USA.

No comments :

What's up?