Street League - 8 Girls Have Been Selected To Compete.

Friday, September 16, 2016



all info and video via Street League

In a little over two weeks, eight of the best female skaters in the world will be competing at the second ever SLS Women’s Competition at the Super Crown in Los Angeles. With the biggest purse in female professional skateboarding on the line, this competition is certain to be fierce. Last year, Leticia Bufoni barely edged out Vanessa Torres for first place with a 360 flip over the wedge gap. It’s anyone’s guess who will come up on top in 2016.

Lacey Baker is one of the most respected female skaters in the world, but she could not reel in her noseslide nollie heelflip out at last year’s Super Crown. She’s definitely someone to look out for this year. Both Pamela Rosa and Alexis Sablone have had phenomenal years on the contest circuit in 2016—we’ll see if that momentum going into SLS helps either one of these ladies take home first place.

With $30,000 on the line, these women will certainly be giving it their all. Check out the full roster below.

Leticia Bufoni
Lacey Baker
Pamela Rosa
Alexis Sablone
Vanessa Torres
Alana Smith
Mariah Duran
Monica Torres

You can watch this years SLS Women Competition on our international webcast on streetleague.com on October 2nd at 8:20 PM ET / 5:20 PM PT.

In partnership with FS1, the Women’s contest will also have it’s own dedicated one-hour special telecast on FS1 and FOX Sports GO on Sunday, October 9th at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT in the USA.

Don’t miss your chance to see this all go down in person and get your tickets while you still can!

No comments :

What's up?