Vans Park Series - Malmo, Sweden. Watch The Women Skate Live!

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Brighton Zeuner at VPS Huntington - Photo Ian Logan







Costa Mesa, CALIF. (August 28, 2018) – With only one stop left before the highly anticipated 2018 Vans Park Series World Championships in China this fall, the stakes are at an all-time high as the final qualifying rounds of the official park terrain skateboarding competition series are set to commence at the historic Kroksbäck Skatepark in Malmö, Sweden on September 7-8.

The 2018 VPS Pro Tour, Sweden finals will be broadcasted live for free on ETN and vansparkseries.com.


As the most pivotal stop on the tour this season, the Malmö outcome will decide the final top-ranking 2018 Tour Challengers to earn the coveted invite to compete at the VPS World Championships in China on October 27, while continuing to expand the open path for prospective women’s challengers to prove their ranks and advance into the pro tour circuit.

The world’s greatest park terrain skateboarding pros will return to Vans Park Series’ first-ever premier built-to-spec park terrain legacy construction, donated by Vans in 2016 to the community of Malmö for their progressive support of the city’s youth through civic skateboard programming and activities.

Female Pros from around the world are expected to compete, including #1 ranked tour challenger  Sakura Yosozumi (JPN). In the women’s division, current world champion Nora Vasconcellos (USA) and Select Pro Lizzie Armanto (USA) hunt for their first podium placements of the season, while Brighton Zeuner (USA) defends her ranks against eager tour challengers.


In addition, the 2018 VPS Europa Continental Championships will host its second year in Sweden, showcasing aspiring regional men and women talent in pursuit of glory in their backyard and a chance to compete in the VPS World Championships this fall. The yet to be crowned Europa Continental Champions from the men and women’s divisions will be seeded directly into the World Championships to join Select Pros and advancing Tour Challengers.


Vans Park Series Sweden Schedule

Please Note: Friday & Saturday's events are not broadcast live - only Sunday finals


Thursday, September 6

10am GMT - VPS Europa Continental Championships Men and Women


Friday, September 7

11am GMT - VPS Women’s Pro Tour, Prelims and Semi-Finals


Saturday, September 8

WATCH THE LIVE BROADCAST ON ETN and VANSPARKSERIES.COM

Sweden – Saturday, September 8, 12PM GMT+2

Hong Kong – Saturday, September 8, 6PM HKT

Sydney – Saturday, September 8, 8PM AEST

New York – Saturday, September 8, 6AM EDT

Los Angeles – Saturday, September 8,  3AM PDT

Sao Paulo — Saturday, September 8, 7AM GMT-3



In its third consecutive year featured on the Vans Park Series Pro tour, the custom VPS-certified Kroksbäck Skatepark’s exemplary design will test the top-ranking pros and challengers to be fast and creative, with judges focusing on speed, flow and amplitude throughout the course. With a plethora of hips, grinds, walls, a huge center island, and a monster bank, the pros are slated to land another incredible show of park terrain skating for all fans across the globe to witness. Stay tuned to vansparkseries.com for the latest updates.


ABOUT VANS PARK SERIES

The 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Tour is the premier series for professional park terrain skateboarders consisting of four men’s global qualifiers and three women’s global qualifiers spanning five countries over six months and culminating with the official Vans Park Series World Championships. Showcasing an international roster of skateboarding’s elite pros and a total series purse in excess of $700,000(USD), the Vans Park Series uniquely defines the park terrain format with its exclusive points system, judging guidelines and qualifying park terrain course criteria. Additional information and live webcast details will be available on the official Vans Park Series iOS app and online.


No comments :

What's up?

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.