These 8 Ladies Are Heading Into The Vans Park Series Malmo, Sweden Finals - Watch It Live!

Friday, September 7, 2018

Jordyn Barratt - Photo Joanne Barratt 





It was a jam-packed day in Malmo, Sweden at the Vans Park Series women's qualifiers which had five heats consisting of twenty-two female skaters who came from all over the world to compete. After all was said and done, it was Kisa Nakamura from Japan leading in first place going into tomorrow's final. But Kisa will have to try and stay on top and beat the rest of the field again to get gold - and that is going to be tough as all the women are seriously ripping!

Info from VPS:   In the women’s competition, preliminary rounds ran directly as semi-finals with 22 competitors, producing noteworthy results for the Women’s finals lineup. Still buzzing off her win in Huntington Beach, Kisa Nakamura (JPN) took the semis lead, demonstrating technical consistency and speed in a promising performance ahead of finals. Edged out of competition by only a few points, current world champion Nora Vasconcellos (USA) did not make the finals cut, leaving room for two tour challengers, Hunter Long (USA), 6th, and Arianna Carmona (USA), 8th, to compete in the finals round for their first time this season. Carmona and Long are the only two Challengers who can sneak into the World Championships lineup by potentially bumping out Mami Tezuka (JPN) from the fifth spot in the current global challenger rankings, but only if they place higher than Poppy Starr Olsen (AUS) and Sakura Yosozumi (JPN) in tomorrow’s competition.




QUALIFIER RESULTS

1st   Kisa Nakamura
2nd  Brighton Zeuner
3rd   Jordyn Barratt
4th   Poppy Starr Olsen
5th   Arianna Carmona
6th   Sakura Yosozumi
7th   Lizzie Armanto
8th   Hunter Long

All eight of these ladies advance to tomorrow's finals!



Tune in LIVE to watch them compete! 

** If you are on the west coast,  it's, unfortunately, going to be a very early one if you want to watch it go down LIVE! 


SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 8th

WATCH THE LIVE BROADCAST ON THE ETN APP and VANSPARKSERIES.COM

Sweden – Saturday, September 8, 12PM GMT+2

Hong Kong – Saturday, September 8, 6PM HKT

Sydney – Saturday, September 8, 8PM AEST

New York – Saturday, September 8, 6AM EDT

Los Angeles – Saturday, September 8,  3AM PDT

Sao Paulo — Saturday, September 8, 7AM GMT-3









No comments :

What's up?

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.