Watch The Women Compete Live From VPS Montreal This Weekend!

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Watch Jordyn Barratt compete this weekend at VPS Montreal - Photo Anthony Acosta for VPS








Costa Mesa, CALIF. (July 9, 2019) – After an absolutely electric VPS event in Brazil two weeks ago, the fierce pool of competitors are back, looking to elevate their performance in Montréal, Canada for the third qualifier event of the 2019 Vans Park Series Pro Tour. As a critical midway-point of the season, competitors will head to the Montréal Olympic Park, the landmark site of the 1976 Summer Olympics, this weekend, July 12-13 to once again improve their Park Series rankings. With the 2019 VPS World Championships only two months away, skaters are feeling the pressure to showcase the very best of what they’ve got.

This is a historic stop both for the Park Series tour and the country of Canada, as skaters will experience for the first time, over 38,000 square feet of brand new, permanent built-to-spec park terrain, donated by Vans Park Series and the Montréal Olympic Park to the province of Québec. This skatepark will be the first-ever Canadian VPS-certified park terrain legacy course. The new park — christened the Vans Skatepark — will be free, open to the public, accessible to skateboarders of all skill levels and aims to nurture skate culture and local community.




Watch a recap of last months VPS event in Brazil!


Last month’s Brazil event delivered some of the most action-packed days ever seen on a VPS tour. Brazilian natives Yndiara Asp and Pedro Barros took first place, firing up the passionate local fans that came out to support them. Check out the latest event highlights here. Pedro Barros will once again be one to watch; after sitting out of the first event in Shanghai, Barros came to the São Paulo ready to prove himself in front of a home crowd. After two consecutive years of winning the VPS Vancouver stops, all eyes will be on him to see if he can repeat the performance at the new, uncharted Vans legacy park in Montréal.

Check out the latest confirmed field of competitors for the Canada stop, including new challengers, and tune in to watch some of the most talented skaters from all over the world battle it out on Saturday, July 13 on vansparkseries.com.


The 2019 Vans Park Series Pro Tour will be streamed live on vansparkseries.com in English.


VPS Canada Women's Schedule


Friday, July 12

Women’s Pre-lims and Semi-Finals- not broadcast

Saturday, July 13

Women’s Finals - Watch it Live - HERE

GLOBAL BROADCAST TIMES

Montréal – 12 p.m.
Los Angeles – 9 a.m.
New York – 12 p.m.
London – 5 p.m.
São Paulo – 1 p.m.
Shanghai – 12 a.m. (Sunday, July 14)
Sydney – 2 a.m. (Sunday, July 14)

Vans Park Series – Competitor Field - CANADA


Select Pros

Jordyn Barratt (USA)
Yndiara Asp (BRA)

Tour Challengers

Mami Tezuka (JPN)

Tour Wildcards

Lizzie Armanto (FIN)


Open Challengers

Alisa Fessl (AUT)
Autumn Tust (USA)
Baily McDonald (CAN)
Fay Ebert (CAN)
Frédérique Luyet (CAN)
Grace Marhoefer (USA)
Laura Girvan (CAN)


Vans Park Series is broadcasted live on vansparkseries.com and distributed globally in partnership with Thrasher Magazine, Tencent, Globo, EdgeSport, and Twitch.

No comments :

What's up?

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.