VPS World Championships Are Coming Up - What You Need To Know!

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Lizzie Armanto ~ Photo Anthony Acosta for VPS







This is the contest you've been waiting for and this time it's on USA soil! The 2019 VPS World Championships will be happening in Salt Lake City, Utah and you can catch all the action LIVE!

The women have been traveling on tour for this contest series to Canada, Brazil, France and China and now they are making their way to this final showdown.


The new Vans-Utah Sports Commission Skatepark design by California Skateparks

 



LIVE BROADCAST AIRS ON SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 7  ON VANSPARKSERIES.COM

GLOBAL BROADCAST TIMES

Saturday, September 7

Salt Lake City – 12 p.m.
São Paulo – 3 p.m.
Los Angeles – 11 a.m.
New York – 2 p.m.
London – 7 p.m.

Shanghai – 2 a.m. (Sunday, September 8)
Sydney – 4 a.m. (Sunday, September 8)


Costa Mesa, CALIF. (August 30, 2019) – The 2019 Vans Park Series World Championships presented by Utah Sports Commission are finally here, as renowned skaters from across the globe prepare themselves for the pinnacle event of park terrain skating next weekend. Hosted in the United States for the first time, this year’s VPS World Championships finale will be held at the brand-new Vans - Utah Sports Commission Skatepark, a legacy park terrain skateboarding facility designed and built for the Utah community by Vans and California Skateparks. The Salt Lake City park is the last of three new parks that Vans Park Series has built for skate communities around the world this 2019 tour season.

Attendees and global viewers will get a chance to see the ultimate roster of park terrain skaters from around the globe duke it out for the championship title. There will be no shortage of talent as fan-favorite skaters such as two-time VPS World Champions (2016 and 2018), Brighton Zeuner and Alex Sorgente, powerhouse Brazilians Pedro Barros and Yndiara Asp, and top-ranking skaters Roman Pabich, Cory Juneau, Tristan Rennie, Lizzie Armanto, Nora Vasconcellos, Mami Tezuka, Kokona Hiraki and more, showcase their talent at the highly-anticipated season finale.

Coming off an exciting event in Paris-Chelles, France, skaters Luiz Francisco, Tristan Rennie, Vincent Matheron, Karl Berglind, and Keegan Palmer have ended the 2019 season as the top five Tour Challengers in the rankings, having earned valuable points in the competitive race to secure a spot in the field with the invited Select Pros in the World Championships. On the women’s side, Mami Tezuka, Kihana Ogawa, Autumn Tust, Grace Marhoefer, and Shani Bru will also advance to Salt Lake, after proving themselves as the fiercest five Tour Challengers in the women’s division.


The 2019 Vans Park Series World Championships is presented by Utah Sports Commission and is proud of their partnerships with Swatch, Flexfit and Adobe. The final event will be streamed live around the world from Salt Lake City Sept. 7 on vansparkseries.com and will feature commentary from Tony Hawk.



No comments :

What's up?

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.